My 3-D Print Design

Reading-BookmarkI’m finally happy with my 3-D design! I went through so many ideas and created three different designs before I decided to settle on this one. This design took many revisions to get to the finalized product, and I also had to incorporate lknettleton’s (2015) hot air balloon because I was getting frustrated trying to figure out how to make one on my own.

Reading-Bookmark1

Here’s my audio promotion:

ReadingBookmarkhttp://www.voki.com/site/pickup?scid=12929653&width=575&height=323&chsm=85953dc0413cce61f0d12816c1d4e887

References

Lknettleton. (2015). Hot air balloon, hanging. Retrieved from http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:999894. CC-BY-SA 3.0

4 thoughts on “My 3-D Print Design

  1. Danelle Garza says:

    Your design looks great. If I take a moment, step back, and try to figure out how to do the hot air balloon, there could be several solutions, individual segments and group, or a bunch of holes… I don’t know if I would be able to accomplish this. Either way, great idea. It came out beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Journey into Libraryland says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I also thought about several ways to attempt creating the hot air balloon, and I tried them. But, I didn’t like them so much. I thought the file on Thingiverse was just perfect! Have you put anything up on Thingiverse?

      Like

Leave a Reply

